Friday, April 7, 2017

Ask Me How I Got Here




Every Friday we give a new book away. To get the book, it's simple: just fill out the form at the bottom of the page and you'll be entered into a drawing. The drawing will run from Friday through Sunday and winners are announced on Mondays. (Note: you must be a Fresno County resident to be eligible for Free Fridays.)

To kick off National Poetry Month, this week we're giving away a novel in verse! 

Ask Me How I Got Here  by Christine Heppermann

From the author of the acclaimed Poisoned Apples comes a thought-provoking and sophisticated novel in verse about a young woman and the aftermath of a life-altering decision, for readers of Ellen Hopkins, Laurie Halse Anderson, and A.S. King.

Addie has always known what she was running toward. In cross country, in life, in love. Until she gets pregnant. Addie makes the difficult choice to have an abortion. And after that--even though she knows it was the right decision for her--nothing is the same.

Update: By luck of the draw, this unique read goes to Kelsey L.!

No comments: